Get FreedomPop

FreedomPop Hub Burst Reviews

Freedom Hub Burst is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 51.
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_318, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freedompop
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great device I agree that this little device is amazing. Although it's much smaller, thinner, and lighter than a phone, the battery life is impressive: nearly six hours of continuous use. In comparison, my smartphone's battery drains out within an hour or two when I use it as a wifi hotspot
Date published: 2014-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent device I have had my device almost a year now. Great service. Would definitely recommend freedom pop.
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service for fantastic price. I was one of the last dial-up holdouts. When freedompop offered wi-fi for the cost of dial-up...I couldn't pass it up. I get very good service even with only one signal dot.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price for the value I got Hub Burst for my mother-in-law. She's been using this for past few months without any problem. At where she lives, she gets a full bar reception. I pay only $9.99 for 5GB/month. Since she uses only small amount of data, this is perfect for her and a great value for the price!
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hub Burst WiFi Internet The Hub Burst is working well for me. I am located in the third largest U.S. city and receive 4 bars of signal most of the time, occasionally 5 bars. There may be a momentary signal dropout during severe weather (as last night with high winds, thunder and lightning), but the WiFi service is generally quite reliable. At $10/month for FreedomPop Basic, I am happy.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better performance for less $$ I was unnecessarily worried about internet connectivity via FreedomPop. Setup was a breeze and the two times I lost connectivity was easily remedied via a hub reset. All for less dollars - I couldn't be more pleased.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bought months ago, the Burst is great!!!
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and convenience I brought it about a year ago, it is easy and convenience to use. When I went to visit my sister for the weekend I took it with me and was able to use it there.
Date published: 2014-07-01
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_318, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_freedompop
  • "My "Freedom Hub Burst" modem arrived safe and sound. It was super easy to set up. The user interface was very clear and I was able to set a new WiFi password and rename the SSID within minutes. Connection strength is excellent at my home in Seattle (Queen Anne). I'm very pleased with my new FreedomPop connection!" -Kent K.
  • "Got my Hub Burst! Loving it." -Tascha B.
  • "AT&T DSL modem died. Got a FreedomPop Burst Hub. Took exactly 1 minute to set up. Costs me $18/month. #freedompop4g, I'm in love." -Angela G. View Tweet
  • "Tweeting this using my new FreedomPop Hub Burst 4G as my Internet connection. Thanks for getting things sorted out for me, @FreedomPop4G !" -Donde Esta View Tweet
  • "Thank you again for your wonderful support and fast lighting speed response! I am extremely pleased with the HUB! In fact, I stayed up all night doing benchmarks with it! I get better (reception) with the hub than with the Photon device. Since I use the Hub as primary gateway for all voip communications, I noticed a big difference in clarity and performance when I switched to the Hub. I am very pleased with the product and I strongly recommend this product to anyone that wants to save $$ and have quality voip communication. The 10GB plan has ample of bandwidth for all my voip communications (except Facetime)!" -Dino Mite
  • "I have the FreedomPop Hub and it is faster than my Centurylink DSL by a good margin." -BJL
  • "@MoneyMatters @FreedomPop4G I tried the at home Hub Burst. It was awesome! Faster than my DSL. Now I'm about to try the hotspot." -Joel L. View Tweet